Literary-Inspired Halloween Costumes (Book Riot)

What did people even do for Halloween costume inspiration in the pre-Internet era? If Google weren’t here to do my thinking for me, I would show up to every single costume party as Kate Middleton (a prim dress, fascinator, and heels are all it takes).

Anyway, if (like me) you’re all out of ideas, Book Riot is here to save your Halloween with five literary-inspired costumes. In a perfect world, Keira Knightley would lend me her Anna Karenina ballgown. Barring that, I’ll probably go as The Lorax. Or maybe The Sexy Lorax.

Leave a Reply

