A Reading Checklist for 2016 (PopSugar)

PopSugar is back this year with a Reading Challenge for 2016. I won’t be participating (I’m plenty busy with the 100 Greatest Books Challenge, and resenting myself for undertaking the 100 Greatest Books Challenge), but I look forward to hearing from those hardy read-venturers brave enough to face the literary wilds of a new list and a new year.

20e491b890bb19b9_PS15_Love_2016ReadingChallenge_Pin_List

I feel confident in my chances of tackling a classic from the 20th century (Midnight’s Children), a book from Oprah’s Book Club (Song of Solomon), a YA bestseller (not yet sure which one), and a book that’s more than 600 pages (ALL THE BOOKS LEFT ON MY LIST, UGH WHYYY YEEZUS).

I doubt I will read a book set in my home state, because there are only like two (probably). And I don’t think I’ll tick off a book recommended by someone I just met, because I am antisocial and that sounds like a reckless investment.

Here‘s PopSugar’s 2015 Reading Challenge, by the way. And here‘s my sad struggle to pretend I completed it. Almost.

Ish.

Anyway. Back to the point, which is always Happy reading to you and yours—whatever you’re reading.

2 thoughts on “A Reading Checklist for 2016 (PopSugar)

Leave a Reply

