A Bookshelf Survey (That Could Probably Double as My Autobiography)

I’m (halfway) on vacation this week, so I’ve been (halfway) lazy about this blog. #sorrynotsorry

In the interest of gathering my strength for the last 9 books of The 100 Greatest Books Challenge, I am re-posting this bookshelf survey from last December. Needless to say, I am utterly fascinating and so is my bookshelf.

Happy reading!

The 100 Greatest Books Challenge

Books

There’s nothing like a bookshelf survey for those of us who enjoy talking about ourselves (and books). I was lucky enough to be tagged by the venerable Shannon Noel Brady and then stole her idea of pillaging other book surveys for even more hard-hitting questions.

I post this now in the hopes of persuading you that my reading habits are interesting, even though I know otherwise.

Here we go:

Find a book on your shelves for each of your initials.

J is for Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. (For the record, I preferred This Lullaby.) L is for Les Liaisons Dangereuses (which is lewd and awesome).

I don’t have a middle name. It’s kind of a long story that has nothing to do with books.

Count your age along your bookshelf. What book did you land on?

The 26th book on my largest bookshelf (one of three, not including my nightstand…

View original post 667 more words

Leave a Reply

